Academy Award dates for 2014 and 2015

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences and the ABC Television Network have announced the dates for the 86th and 87th Oscar presentations.

Key dates for the Awards season are:

Saturday, November 16, 2013:    The Governors Awards
Monday, December 2, 2013:    Official Screen Credits due
Friday, December 27, 2013:    Nominations voting begins
Wednesday, January 8, 2014:    Nominations voting ends 5 p.m. PT
Thursday, January 16, 2014:    Oscar nominations announced
Monday, February 10, 2014:    Nominees Luncheon
Friday, February 14, 2014:    Final voting begins
Saturday, February 15, 2014:    Scientific and Technical Awards
Tuesday, February 25, 2014:    Final voting ends 5 p.m. PT
Oscar Sunday, March 2, 2014:    86th Academy Awards

Oscar Sunday, February 22, 2015:    87th Academy Awards

The 86th and 87th Academy Awards ceremonies will be held at the Dolby Theatre at Hollywood & Highland Center in Hollywood.

Advertisements