Winners 2014

12-years-a-slaveBest Picture
12 Years a Slave, Brad Pitt, Dede Gardner, Jeremy Kleiner, Steve McQueen and Anthony Katagas, Producers

Screen Shot 2014-03-11 at 17.29.09Actor in a Leading Role
Matthew McConaughey in Dallas Buyers Club
Actress in a Leading Role
Cate Blanchett in Blue Jasmine
Actress in a Supporting Role
Lupita Nyong’o in 12 Years a Slave
Actor in a Supporting Role
Jared Leto in Dallas Buyers Club

FrozenAnimated Feature Film
Frozen, Chris Buck, Jennifer Lee and Peter Del Vecho
Gravity, Emmanuel Lubezki
Costume Design
The Great Gatsby, Catherine Martin
Gravity, Alfonso Cuarón
Documentary (Feature)
20 Feet from Stardom, Morgan Neville, Gil Friesen and Caitrin Rogers
Documentary (Short Subject)
The Lady in Number 6: Music Saved My Life, Malcolm Clarke and Nicholas Reed
Film Editing
Gravity, Alfonso Cuarón and Mark Sanger

Screen Shot 2014-03-11 at 17.33.15Foreign Language Film
The Great Beauty, Italy
Dallas Buyers Club, Adruitha Lee and Robin Mathews
Music (Original Score)
Gravity, Steven Price
Music (Original Song)
“Let It Go” from Frozen. Music and Lyric by Kristen Anderson-Lopez and Robert Lopez

Screen Shot 2014-03-11 at 17.45.19Production Design
The Great Gatsby, Catherine Martin (Production Design); Beverley Dunn (Set Decoration)
Short Film (Animated)
Mr. Hublot, Laurent Witz and Alexandre EspigaresOldenburg
Short Film (Live Action)
Helium, Anders Walter and Kim Magnusson
Sound Editing
Gravity, Glenn Freemantle
Sound Mixing
Gravity, Skip Lievsay, Niv Adiri, Christopher Benstead and Chris Munro
Visual Effects
Gravity, Tim Webber, Chris Lawrence, David Shirk and Neil Corbould
Writing (Adapted Screenplay)
12 Years a Slave, Screenplay by John Ridley
Writing (Original Screenplay)
Her, Written by Spike Jonze



Best Picture Nominees
“American Hustle” Charles Roven, Richard Suckle, Megan Ellison and Jonathan Gordon, Producers
“Captain Phillips” Scott Rudin, Dana Brunetti and Michael De Luca, Producers
“Dallas Buyers Club” Robbie Brenner and Rachel Winter, Producers
“Gravity” Alfonso Cuarón and David Heyman, Producers
“Her” Megan Ellison, Spike Jonze and Vincent Landay, Producers
“Nebraska” Albert Berger and Ron Yerxa, Producers
“Philomena” Gabrielle Tana, Steve Coogan and Tracey Seaward, Producers
“12 Years a Slave” Brad Pitt, Dede Gardner, Jeremy Kleiner, Steve McQueen and Anthony Katagas, Producers
“The Wolf of Wall Street” Martin Scorsese, Leonardo DiCaprio, Joey McFarland and Emma Tillinger Koskoff

Screen Shot 2014-01-16 at 13.46.08Foreign Language Film Nominees
“The Broken Circle Breakdown” Belgium
“The Great Beauty” Italy
“The Hunt” Denmark
“The Missing Picture” Cambodia
“Omar” Palestine